bug HDR library grid

Discuss Simlab Composer released by Simlab Soft
Post Reply
User avatar
Alex
Posts: 75
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 2015 8:02 pm
Location: Magdeburg
Contact:

bug HDR library grid

Post by Alex » Wed Jul 01, 2020 7:06 pm

Hello simlab,

When I choose a different icon size in the normal material library the grid adjusts the new icon size.
making more icons visible at the same window size.

But when I choose a different icon size for HDR thumbnails, then the spacing between the grid stays the same.

SC 10.7
I guess it is a bug and not a feature request because it works good on materials :)

Big Icons
HDR Lib 1.PNG
Small icons, but same spacing. Second row is not visible any more, I need to scroll
HDR Lib 3.PNG
Best regards!

User avatar
Alex
Posts: 75
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 2015 8:02 pm
Location: Magdeburg
Contact:

Re: bug HDR library grid

Post by Alex » Thu Jul 16, 2020 4:07 pm

Hello simlab,

unfortunately the bug with the HDR grid row is still there in SC 10.11.
2nd bug which is still there: It is not possible to extend the scene browser window vertically.
(Was possible in SC9)

Thank you! :D

Best regards
Alex

User avatar
SimLab
Posts: 3174
Joined: Mon Jan 04, 2010 8:09 am

Re: bug HDR library grid

Post by SimLab » Thu Jul 16, 2020 4:21 pm

I will follow those for you.

Though for HDR do not you think it is easier to get HDR from the quick browse panel added in Composer 10.
HDR-GUI.png

User avatar
Alex
Posts: 75
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 2015 8:02 pm
Location: Magdeburg
Contact:

Re: bug HDR library grid

Post by Alex » Thu Jul 16, 2020 5:01 pm

Thank you for your quick response!

Yeah, you know the way with prelearned workflows :D.
I think i will remember myself to get used to utilize the this new quickbrowse option!

best regards
Alex

Post Reply