SC 10 Import does not work?

Discuss Simlab Composer released by Simlab Soft
Post Reply
cyana
Posts: 109
Joined: Thu Jul 25, 2013 1:49 am

SC 10 Import does not work?

Post by cyana » Fri Jul 03, 2020 9:09 am

Dear SimLab,
I'm trying to import a .sim model into another .sim model, however import does not work - the imported model simply does not show up, nor is it within the object tree. No error message comes up.

Same appears to happen when trying to import a rhino file.

thanks
Cyana

User avatar
Tessla
Posts: 1958
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2014 12:15 pm

Re: SC 10 Import does not work?

Post by Tessla » Fri Jul 03, 2020 9:25 am

Did you try drag and drop...

Tesselaar..

cyana
Posts: 109
Joined: Thu Jul 25, 2013 1:49 am

Re: SC 10 Import does not work?

Post by cyana » Fri Jul 03, 2020 12:41 pm

Yes, I tried this as well.

User avatar
SimLab
Posts: 3174
Joined: Mon Jan 04, 2010 8:09 am

Re: SC 10 Import does not work?

Post by SimLab » Fri Jul 03, 2020 4:50 pm

Can you open the SimFile, so if this is the first file it works?

Does it happen with all files or with specific Sim file you opened?

cyana
Posts: 109
Joined: Thu Jul 25, 2013 1:49 am

Re: SC 10 Import does not work?

Post by cyana » Sun Jul 05, 2020 11:25 pm

Hi SimLab,

thank you very much for your reply.

- I can open both sim files normally
- I did some tests over the weekend, apparently this happens when the import file is reworked before it is imported. Importing a raw file (as it is produced by the Rhino transfer) seems to work fine.

I've uploaded a packed version of the import file - maybe you can figure out what's wrong with it. This is how it should look like:
textures.PNG
Thank you
Cyana
Attachments
equ.028.stw.zip
(149.45 KiB) Downloaded 8 times

Post Reply