Adjust SPP while rendering - was possible in SC9

Discuss Simlab Composer released by Simlab Soft
Post Reply
User avatar
Alex
Posts: 76
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 2015 8:02 pm
Location: Magdeburg
Contact:

Adjust SPP while rendering - was possible in SC9

Post by Alex » Thu Jul 02, 2020 9:48 am

In SC9 it is possible to increase or decrease the SPP while rendering.

For example my two usecases:
When I set 2000 SPP and the image looks fine with 500. I adjusted the SPP down to 500 in advanceed render settings and the rendering stopped and exported the image.

Otherwise, when I set 1000 SPP and the image still looks some noisy, i quickly increase the SPP to e.g. 2000 and rendering continues :)

In SC 10 it is not possible.

Thank you!
Alex

User avatar
SimLab
Posts: 3197
Joined: Mon Jan 04, 2010 8:09 am

Re: Adjust SPP while rendering - was possible in SC9

Post by SimLab » Thu Jul 02, 2020 10:12 am

I just checked this with 10.8 and it worked for me.

So I can adjust SPP while rendering, can you please re-test and let me know

User avatar
Alex
Posts: 76
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 2015 8:02 pm
Location: Magdeburg
Contact:

Re: Adjust SPP while rendering - was possible in SC9

Post by Alex » Thu Jul 02, 2020 10:36 am

Thank you for your quick response! Tested this with 10.7.

Yes in 10.8 it works again. :)

Post Reply